bradunleashed

This morning I have sat and reflected some on what today means. I am keenly aware that a little over 2000 years ago today, Jesus Christ died on a cross in my place. I have watched some clips from the movie „The Passion,“ which portrays the physical suffering of Christ in my place. But I also realize that I can not comprehend the tremendous price He paid in being forsaken by the Father. I know it is all because of His love.

What can it mean that God forsakes God? Martin Luther once said, „No man can understand that.“ Much of the events of the day remain a mystery because we are limited in our finite comprehension. What we can know is that Jesus paid in full the penalty our sins deserved. We know from the scripture that God the Father took every bit of our sin, all of our…

Ursprünglichen Post anzeigen 345 weitere Wörter