Sue Bishop's musings on the paranormal and metaphysical

Can you prove that the paranormal is real?

One of the biggest question marks that detract people from exploring paranormal activity is the lack of academic research that proves it is a real phenomenon.  A few days ago friend, who works in the medical profession, and I were talking about my new book Psychic Kids and she said it was pretty out there book for most people to read because it wasn’t backed by academic research.

I explained that while people’s experiences are subjective it doesn’t make them invalid.  But she does have a point because having subjective experiences isn’t enough evidence to convince her scientific minded colleagues that the supernatural is real. I asked her is she had read the chapter in my book that talks about research on psychic kids conducted by the  Chinese and she said she hadn’t gotten to that part yet.

In this particular chapter I…

Ursprünglichen Post anzeigen 350 weitere Wörter